Becoming an Agent


It is important to determine whether or not a career in real estate is for you.  We recommend that you spend a few minutes taking the online Reinhart Career Assessment to help determine your potential.  It’s quick and painless.  Results come in minutes.

In Michigan, a 40 hour class, ranging from $200 to $500, is required to sit for the licensing test.  This is the course mandated by the Michigan State Board of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons that all new potential licensees in the state of Michigan must take before taking the licensing exam.  The class can be taken online or in a classroom all in one week, on Saturdays, or in the evenings.  Many real estate schools send class materials in advance so you have an opportunity to prepare before classes begin, becoming familiar with terminology and basic procedures.  Click here to visit our own pre-licensing academy for full information.

In the pre-license class, which prepares you for the examination, you will learn about state and federal real estate laws, issues relating to fair housing, agency relationships, forms of ownership and real estate terminology.


Prior to taking the Michigan examination, you must show proof that you have completed a minimum of 40 hours of State approved real estate courses.  Your instructor will give you all the necessary information to schedule your exam.
 

 

Obtaining a Real Estate Salesperson License

 

After Obtaining a Salesperson License:  Sample Costs for New Realtors

 

 
 
Follow Us On Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter Visit Us On Our Blog Visit Us On Linkedin
©2023 Charles Reinhart Company Realtors. All rights reserved.
segment